Day 19-Bucket List, 3 Things Yet To Accomplish

Today’s topic is to list three things I hope to accomplish.  There are so many from which to choose but I will try to limit myself to just three.

First, I want to travel to Europe, England particularly.  Thus far, life has conspired against me.  Years ago, I’d purchased my ticket and was going to stay with a friend.  I broke my foot two days before I was supposed to leave.  Since then, I’ve been much too busy and broke to get there.  So, that is number one on my list. 

Second, I want to write, write, write–I want to write what is in me and make it the best I can.  I want it to be staggering, heart-breaking, a work of genius…oh wait, I think I’ve heard that before…well, you get the idea.  I want to write something meaningful and brilliant and yes, entertaining, too.

And, finally, I want to take my grandchildren on a trip across the country in a few years.  Now, the youngest ones are six.  I think when they are nine or ten, that would be the perfect time.  And the oldest will be fourteen–just the right age for an adventure.

Those are a few of my goals.  What about you?  What would you like to do with the rest of your life?

Leave a Reply

