August Blog Challenge: Day 14-Bucket List-Achievements

I missed the last couple of blog day challenges because they involved including photos and I wasn’t sure I could do it.  But today, I decided to pick up the gauntlet again and challenge myself to complete the August deal.  I’m even going to try to insert photos!

Today’s topic is to name three accomplishments of which you are proud.  There are many things I wish to accomplish before I leave the planet but here are three I feel really good about. 

First, I have a wonderful family.  Not perfect, but wonderful.  We love each other and enjoy each other’s company–I think that’s about as good as it gets.  I’ve been married for 35 years to a man who keeps me on my toes and won’t let me quit or give up on my dreams.  I have three fine sons, Michael, Jason and Adam (birth order) who bring me such joy and pride, I cannot begin to express it.  And I have three wonderful grandchildren who make me smile when I think of them.  I also have a terrific sister and, luckily, two of the gentlest, kindest parents in the world.  Here’s picture of a few of us getting ready for Halloween:

 

The second accomplishment has been publication of my books–I worked for almost twenty years before the first book, AT HOME IN THE LAND OF OZ,  found a home.  I now have three books (plus a poetry chapbook) under my belt with another novel, QUEEN ELIZABETH’S DAUGHTER, forthcoming in March.  I feel very lucky!

 

And, finally, I have taken time to work on myself.  I feel good when I think about how far I have come spiritually.  It’s been a long, hard journey–and I’m not ‘there’ yet–if there is a ‘there.’  But I feel more in tune with my deepest self than I have for several years.  And that’s good.

My accomplishments don’t seem very big–I have not made a fortune or toured the world.  I’ve done very little for good and hope to do more as time passes.  And I’m very happy I’ve been given more time to accomplish all that is intended.

Leave a Reply

