Day 8-Guilty Pleasures

I feel way too guilty about my little secret pleasures to disclose them here.  But I will share one–napping.  If I find time in the afternoon (and on most days I do NOT) I enjoy lying on my bed with the fan blowing overhead and a frosty glass of diet Coke on the bed stand.  There is always a big stack of books to be read there, too.  I select one and begin reading.  I read until my eyes can no longer stay open.  Then, glasses atop my nose, I drift off.  Sometimes, it’s dusk before I awaken.  Then I feel really guilty because I’ve wasted the entire afternoon.  But, the flip side is, the nap has been delicious.

What’s YOUR guilty pleasure? 

Leave a Reply

